2017 Blind Spot Picks

So it’s time to choose the films that I will be covering for my blind spot for 2017. I had a lot of fun with my first blind spot year, seeing some great films (personal favourites being Harold and Maude, Chinatown, Dazed and Confused and Raging Bull) and enjoying writing about them. For my 2017 picks I’m going to make it a tradition for me to bookend the year with the films of Martin Scorsese (keeping it going for the next few years until I run out) and I’m going to get more foreign language films in after only doing one of them last year with La Haine. With that out of the way, here are the films I’ll be covering for my 2017 Blind Spot series.

  • Mean Streets
  • The King of Comedy
  • Close Encounters of the Third Kind
  • The Exorcist
  • La Belle et la Bete
  • A Hard Day’s Night
  • The General
  • Apocalypse Now
  • Ran
  • Treasure of the Sierra Madre
  • The Seventh Seal
  • Touch of Evil
3 thoughts on “2017 Blind Spot Picks

  1. Good choices there Tony! I’ve seen Mean Streets,
    Close Encounters of the Third Kind, La Belle et la Bete,
    Apocalypse Now, Ran and The Seventh Seal so I can confidently say you’re in for a good year of great movies! I MIGHT have seen Touch of Evil buuuut I can’t remember… Is that the Orson Welles one? Im so bad…

    Like

  2. Interesting choices, I’ve seen all but Apocalypse Now and Ran and liked them all to varying degrees.

    Beauty & the Beast is lovely and haunting-amazing production design. A Hard Day’s Night infectious fun and Touch of Evil strangely compelling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

