2016 Blind Spots

It’s been going on for a few years now but I haven’t really been paying attention to the Blind Spot series over at The Matinee. The idea has always intrigued me but I haven’t really had the motivation to take part in it. This year though, the number of Blind Spots I have has gotten a bit ridiculous so I am going to attempt to fix it. Below are the 12 films I’ve chosen to tackle this year, there is no set order to when I will be talking about them, with the exception of two, but I am committed to doing it. The films are:

  • Taxi Driver
  • Chinatown
  • Harold and Maude
  • The French Connection
  • His Girl Friday
  • The Conversation
  • Big Trouble in Little China
  • Cinema Paradiso
  • Sunset Boulevard
  • Dazed and Confused
  • La Haine
  • Raging Bull

So the two that will be in a specific order are Taxi Driver, which will be in January, and Raging Bull, which will be in December. I feel it’ll be a good bit of symmetry to start and end this series talking about a Martin Scorcese film.

So there are the films I’m going to cover for my 2016 Blind Spots. I think I’ve got an eclectic enough selection of films and I hope that they will live up to all the praise I’ve heard for them.

 

Leave a Reply

